Vegan treats <3

February 14, 2011

Work overload paired with getting sick due to work overload stress means very little motivation to blog.  I will however post a picture from this week. Also, Fast becoming one of my quick healthier meals of choice is the black bean bowl. After a long day at school the best I can really muster is a bowl full of black beans, onions, tomatoes, and garlic, with a dash of cumin, cayenne, and a tiny bit of sea salt.  On the upside it’s high in fiber, protein, vitamins C  and E, and lycopene and it only takes me a couple of minutes to make. I should get in the habit of making rice to use throughout the week, would have been a good inclusion.

For Valentines day my girlfriend and I went to Vegan Treats in Bethlehem. There were so many things to choose from but she went with the raspberry chocolate swirl soft serve and I went with the amaretto cheesecake. In figured that it would be the best thing to try since it’s hard to get the consistency of cheesecake right when veganising, and it would be nice to try something that had to be complex versus something chocolate or otherwise strong in flavor. I was very impressed with both the texture and flavor and I’m really glad the place is so far away….or I’d visit FAR too often!

One Response to “Vegan treats <3”

  1. Felicia Says:

    I’m so glad I found your blog! But I’m crazy jealous that you guys have a vegan bakery and ice cream shop where you live! That stuff looks AMAZING!


Leave a Reply

