Day on the town

January 31, 2011

I’ve been too busy to do much cooking lately, go figure. Most days it’s something quick and easily accessible, not it hasn’t been photo worthy. However, yesterday I was out all day and tried two new restaurants ( new to me anyhow) in the area. One was vegan, and one wasn’t.

For lunch I went with my parents to place in Hatboro called  Little Corner Kitchen and its name doesn’t lie. Tiny little blue dining room with a retro theme, cheerful waitresses and awesomely low prices. We went on a Sunday so they were only serving breakfast so I opted for their “eggy veggy” burrito sans eggs and cheese.  It definitely sounds rather counter productive but what I ended up with was a spinach wrap filled to the brim with roasted peppers, portabella mushrooms, onions, tomato and eggplant,  with a side of salsa and fresh fruits. They also  had oatmeal with several topping options that looked tasty. I will definitely be going back there soon!

The other place I went was Loving Hut. Now, I knew before I went that they were affiliated with a….I’ll go ahead and say it, cult. The head of the organization is dubbed “The Supreme Master” for crying out loud. The stuff on the television in there was just crazy! Don’t take my word on it though, just google “loving hut cult” and you’ll find plenty of information about it.  I had a tofu eggplant burger which was okay, but not great and definitely messy and certainly not worth the creepy cult vibes.

One success, and one miss. All in all  a nice day.  🙂

Leave a Reply

