Snowy repast.

January 12, 2011

In order to make the coming snow storm more fun I volunteered to make dinner for my girlfriend. What I came up with was a hodge podge of several recipes I had found on the net, culminating in these:

Chickpea patties with garlic and cilantro (based on recipe on Post Punk) topped with avocado and a tahini soy yogurt sauce (based on the recipe posted on Fat Free Vegan) on a ciabatta bread. Personally I prefer whole wheat buns, but this meal was not just for me.  Later on I also made sweet potato fries with her help which I am currently munching on.  I managed to hit every food group with this one. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

